play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Central Service Garage

At Central Service Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Central Service Garage

Central Service Garage

Based on 520 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great service after a very long day.

    By Lee R on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Although I arrived just as the garage was closing two of the guys kindly stayed on late to sort out my purchase of the car. They were both very helpful and helped me out with some temporary insurance cover as it was after 5pm on Saturday and my insurance company were closed! They gave me a great price for my car in the p/ex and sorted out all the paperwork for me so it was as hassle free as possible. They even offered my wife and I a beer after the long journey. Would definitely recommend to friends/family if they were thinking of buying from down South (we're NE of Scotland).

  • 5

    I can recommend csg in every way

    By Chris D on 17 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Always a pleasant experience this is my 5th car from csg

  • 5

    Excellent, professional service

    By Louise G on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were not pushy at all which was a pleasant change from most of the garages I have dealt with in the past. They gave me a good price for my Renault Laguna and I am extremely happy with the Ford Kuga that I purchased from them. Would definitely recommend them.

  • 5

    Fantastic condition / Honest car dealers

    By Natasha B on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have now purchased 2 cars from Central Service Garage and both experiences were excellent. They took in my old car as part exchange and gave me a great price. The car I bought was also in showroom condition. All in all I would recommend Central Service Garage 100% Thanks for a great buying experience

  • 5

    Great service and value

    By Michael K on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Volvo in CSG recently and found them fantastic to deal with very professional

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 08 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service by Adam and Tony, would definitely use this garage again. No pushy salesman, helpful and quick service.

    Reply from Central Service Garage on 09/08/21

    Thanks for a great review ! Enjoy your new car and thank you for your business.

  • 5

    Slow when sold. Quick easy purchase

    By Sammy F on 13 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car on the Friday 24th of july. The was easy and made to feel comfortable. The day after it was bought I phoned to report a fault. Took the car down on the tuesday to get looked at. The garage they took it to had the car 4 days they didn't repair the steering rack or the faulty boot but only diagnosed the issue. 4 days I was left to a rubbish courtesy car then to be told I had to wait. Picked the car up. Since waiting a week and half for the part to arrive. Seems to me they are quick to take money but slow to deal with issues. Whilst the garage had the car I had 1 courtesy call from the sale place the rest I have been chasing. Very disappointed and seriously considering a refund at this point.

    Reply from Central Service Garage on 01/09/20

    Thanks for your review, We are sorry that you have felt the need to leave a negative review. Unfortunately Shortly after collection you reported a fault with the vehicle, We asked you to fetch it back and that we would give you a courtesy car for the inconvenience which is just that a "courtesy car" we do not have to do this but we do!! As we do not own a workshop the vehicle was sent for inspection and the fault was diagnosed, The parts were ordered from the main agent which also time scale wise is out of our hands. You contacted us to see if the car would be ready as you were going away in the vehicle, We got the car back and agreed it would go back to the workshop when the parts arrived. The car has now been fully repaired and rectified as we previously had agreed. We are sorry that you feel that you were not kept up to date but there was no more information to give other than what we had agreed previous. A refund was also offered but was declined. Kind Regards CSG

  • 5

    Perfect as always

    By Jamie C on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Repeat customer This is the 3rd car purchased and the service and after sales are always expemplary They goes out of their way and above and beyond for you here Fast purchase Car prepared to a high standard No pressure deal I bought a focus ST line

    Reply from Central Service Garage on 27/07/20

    Thanks for a great review ! Enjoy your new car and thank you for your business.

  • 5

    Bought a car from them

    By Edwin M on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    No hassle, very professional and friendly experience, would highly recommend

    Reply from Central Service Garage on 09/06/20

    Thanks for your great review, Enjoy your new car and thank you for your business.

  • 5

    Fantastic dealership

    By Paul C on 27 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant in every respect. Just bought a Honda CRV from them, the first time I have ever bought from a dealer. No pressure, just great, efficient service and a very nice car for the money. Highly recommended, many thanks to the chap who sorted the sale.

    Reply from Central Service Garage on 20/05/19

    Thanks for your review of Central Service Garage, Thanks for your business & enjoy your new car

Central Service Garage